For Providers

For Providers

Published On 06/25/2012


Grand Rounds offered online

Pediatric Grand Rounds are available online. CME credit is offered for each video in the series at no charge. Enter “lebonheur” when prompted for a password.

Greater Mid-South Pediatric Neurology Update set for April 25, 26

Now in its eighth year, the Greater Mid-South Pediatric Neurology Update will be held April 25-26 at The Westin Memphis, Beale Street. The seminar is designed to encompass state-of-the-art practices and trends in treating pediatric neurology patients. Topics this year will include neurogenetics, migraines, tuberous sclerosis complex and more. Guest speakers include Alexander Paciorkowski, MD, FACMG, FAAP, of the University of Rochester Medical Center and Rod Foroozan, MD, of Baylor College of Medicine. For more information or to register, visit

New outpatient center approved

Le Bonheur recently received approval from the Tennessee Health Services and Development Agency to establish a Le Bonheur pediatric outpatient center in East Memphis at 100 N. Humphreys in the location currently occupied by The West Clinic. The new outpatient center is expected to open in early 2016.

Outpatient Diagnostic scheduling update

Scheduling calls for Outpatient Diagnostics may now be answered as “Connect Center.” Those calls will continue to be answered by the same Le Bonheur team members as in the past, just with a different name.

Le Bonheur to host Easter party

Le Bonheur patients, staff members, physicians and their families are invited to attend Le Bonheur’s Easter Party on Saturday, April 12, from 2-4 p.m. on the front lawn of the hospital. Activities will include visits with the Easter Bunny, a petting zoo, face painting, indoor egg hunt and more. Refreshments will be served, and the event will also feature Memphis’ largest Easter basket on the front lawn, which towers at almost 20 feet tall.

Applications for Research Grants program due April 30

Applications are now being accepted for Le Bonheur Children’s 2014 Research Grants program. Members of Le Bonheur’s medical or nursing staff and UTHSC Pediatric Department faculty are eligible to apply for grant support. Funds at $25,000-50,000 are available to support up to three junior faculty members (fewer than five years out of experience fellowship/postdoctoral training). The remainder of funds will be used to fund smaller projects from $5,000-10,000 each. Application forms are available online or in the Research Center, Rm 471R (Terrie Swearingen). Deadline for submission is noon on April 30.


901-522-9999 or

Referral and Resource Center
901-287-PEDS or