Division Chief, Pediatric Gastroenterology, Le Bonheur Children's Hospital

Division Chief and Professor, The University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Medical School

University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine

Board Certification

American Board of Pediatrics, Sub-board Gastroenterology, Certified Nutrition Support Clinician


University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics


University of Nebraska Medical Center/Creighton University

Awards and Honors

Recognized in US News & World Report Top Doctors

University of Nebraska Medical Research Forum, Award for House Officer Research

Outstanding Pediatric Faculty Teaching Award

Outstanding Academic Faculty Member Teaching Award

Young Investigator Travel Award for World Congress of Pediatric Gastroenterology

American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition Distinguished Nutrition Support Physician Award

Honorary Membership Award by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

St Jude Endowed Chair for Excellence in Pediatric Gastroenterology

Professional Memberships

Society for Pediatric Research

American Society for Parental and Enteral Nutrition

American Gastroenterological Association

North American Society for Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition

American Academy of Pediatrics

Crohn's and Colitis Foundation of America

Christian Medical and Dental Association

Alpha Chi Sigma