Le Bonheur Leadership

Le Bonheur Leadership


View Profile

Trey Eubanks, MD, FACS, is president of Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital. Eubanks is a pediatric surgeon and has served Le Bonheur for more than 20 years. Eubanks holds a bachelor’s of science in Pharmacy from the University of Mississippi, and he attended medical school at the University of Mississippi Medical Center. Eubanks completed a general surgery residency at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center followed by a pediatric surgery fellowship at The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. He is a fellow of the American College of Surgeons. Eubanks has served in several leadership roles at Le Bonheur, including Trauma Medical Director from 2004-2018. Among his many accomplishments, Eubanks was instrumental in Le Bonheur earning the American College of Surgeons Level I Pediatric Trauma designation. He has held the role of surgeon-in-chief since 2015 and previously served as chief of the medical staff for Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare. A native Mississippian, Dr. Eubanks is the father of five and grandfather to three.

Chair, Department of Pediatrics for UTHSC and Le Bonheur

View Profile

Dr. Jon McCullers is chair of the Department of Pediatrics for The University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC) and pediatrician in chief for Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital. Before joining Le Bonheur, Dr. McCullers worked as a pediatric infectious disease researcher at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital studying influenza and bacterial infections. From the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, Dr. McCullers received his Bachelor of Arts degree in pre-medicine from the University of Virginia. He received his medical degree from the University of Alabama at Birmingham, where he also completed his internship and residency. He moved to Memphis, Tenn., in 1996 for a Pediatric Infectious Disease fellowship with a joint St. Jude/UT program. He joined St. Jude as an assistant faculty member in 2000 and became a full faculty member in 2011.

Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

View Profile

Dr. Waller is the medical director of Adult Congenital Heart Disease (ACHD) within the Heart Institute at Le Bonheur Children's Hospital and is dual certified by the American Board of Pediatrics with a cardiology subspecialty and an ACHD specialty. Dr. Waller also specializes in interventional pediatric cardiology. He is a professor of Pediatrics at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center.

Interim Surgeon-In-Chief

Chief Nursing Officer

Hella Ewing
Hella Ewing, MSM, RN

Hella Ewing, RN, MSM, is chief nursing officer at Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital. Ewing has significant leadership experience at major children’s hospitals and is a well-respected nursing leader. She most recently served as CNO at Lucille Packard / Stanford Children’s Hospital in California and prior to that was CNO at East Tennessee Children’s Hospital in Knoxville, Tenn. Ewing earned her Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Florida State University, and a Master of Science in Healthcare Administration Management from Troy State University.


Chief Operating Officer

Brandon Edgerson
Brandon Edgerson, MS, PharmD

Brandon Edgerson, Pharm D, MS, is Le Bonheur’s Chief Operating Officer. In his role, Brandon oversees operations in the Pharmacy, Lab, Radiology, Rehabilitation Services, Nutrition, Spiritual Care, Child Life, Social Work, Volunteer Services and Respiratory Care. Brandon joined the Le Bonheur family in 2006 and served as director of Pharmacy before moving into his current position. In addition to his work at Le Bonheur, he has held the offices of President and Secretary/Treasurer for TSHP and been involved in various professional organizations such as TPA, Children’s Hospital Association, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, and the UTHSC Pharmacy Alumni Board. Brandon earned his PharmD from Xavier University of Louisiana in New Orleans, completed his residency training at The Ohio State University Medical Center and earned his master’s from The Ohio State University.

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Kevin Todd
Kevin Todd, MBA

Kevin Todd joined Le Bonheur as vice president, chief financial officer in June 2013 but has been part of the Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare family since 1996. Todd previously served as CFO at Methodist North Hospital (2008-2013) and Methodist South Hospital (2005-2008). He also worked as director of Finance at Le Bonheur from 2002-2005. Todd received a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Union University in 1993 and has a Master of Business Administration from the University of Memphis. Todd is currently serves as treasurer for the Le Bonheur Foundation and as treasurer for UT Le Bonheur Pediatric Specialists . He also serves on the board for Le Bonheur Community Health & Well-Being and is an advisor for Le Bonheur Pediatrics.

Vice President of Regional Services and Planning

Erin Pattee
Erin Pattee, RN, MHA

Erin Pattee, RN, MHA, is vice president of regional services and planning. Pattee comes from Riley Hospital for Children in Indianapolis, Ind., where she served for 13 years in a variety of roles, beginning her career as a pediatric nurse in the cardiovascular care unit and later moving into management roles for key initiatives. At Riley, she was project manager for the construction and activation of a $292 million, 10 story addition to the hospital and initiated strategic partnerships with adult providers to offer pediatric services at regional locations. At Le Bonheur, Pattee will manage the operations of key service lines, including the Heart and Neuroscience Institutes, regional partnerships, as well as planning strategic growth for their future.

Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Maureen O'Connor
Maureen O'Connor, MBA

Maureen O’Connor is vice president of Institutional Advancement for Le Bonheur. In her role, she leads the efforts of the Le Bonheur Foundation, Marketing, Communications, Media Relations, Public Policy, Trauma Administration and Injury Prevention teams. Prior to joining Le Bonheur in January 2009, Maureen spent 25 years with The New York Times Company, first in advertising, marketing and sales for the newspaper and most recently as vice president of Sales and executive vice president and Station Manager for WREG-TV News Channel 3 in Memphis, a member of The New York Times Broadcast Company. A native New Yorker, Maureen earned a bachelor’s degree in Marketing from Iona College and a MBA from Christian Brothers University.

Senior Director of Support Services

Henry Chapman
Henry Chapman, MBA

As senior director of support services, Henry Chapman manages maintenance, food, security, environmental services, materials services, welcome desk and PBX operators. Chapman has served as manager for Central Supply and Project manager for the past five years, and worked for Skanska in building the new hospital 2008-2010. Henry graduated from The University of Memphis in 1998 with a degree in construction management.